Grumperina’s Shifting Sands

Here is a peek at one of the numerous Christmas gifts I have been working on. This will be a Shifting Sands scarf for my stepdad. I started out making A Scarf Askew that, although fast, was not presenting a great enough challenge for me at the moment. Plus I was not happy about using my Cascade 220 allotted for another project just so that I could stash bust. So I ripped out the first scarf, trotted down to JoAnn’s, picked up a wonderful green color Wool Ease and commenced to knitting a very thrilling and enjoyable knit. This has help reinforce that it is not the knitting but the challenge that I like the most.

Speaking of the ginourmous about of crafting I have been doing, I hope to have a barrage of FO posts starting on Sunday. The weather, my time, nor the availability of a suitable photographer (since my cats cannot take pictures worth a darn) has lent itself to me getting post worthy pictures up until now but I will try and remedy that this weekend.

Until then I will continue to sew…I mean knit…I mean bake. Sheesh, I may go crazy before these 17 days are up. But I guess it is a good kinda crazy in the end.

Have a good weekend!

