First I have to say thanks to my SP9 spoiler for the wonderful welcome. I wait eagerly in anticipation. No pressure, since I often do. I just love mail.

I also sent a little special welcome for my SP9 spoilee. They were very happy to have such a special welcome which made me glad. I hope I am a good SP9 pal.

Ok, so on another front, I have gone ga ga over sock yarn …really this post is more for me than for you. Over the past few weeks I have been lusting over sock yarns. I love seeing the beautiful sock pictures from brooklyntweed and bitter purl so much that I have been a little inspired. Given I have been inspired before and never followed through so I am not promising sock pictures any time soon. But I thought I would compile a list of yarns created by bloggers and blogged about by fellow bloggers so that I can actually find these places again when the mood hits. If you have any yarns that you just love, leave a comment so that I can check it out.

Also, since I currently have not experience with sock yarns, this is not in order of priority and any excluded yarns are for lack of knowledge as opposed to lack of love. If I actually get some of these and use them, I will add some comments for other newbie sock knitters in search of a good list of yarns.

In the meantime, I will add an asterisk to each yarn that receives a positive comment from someone who has bought or worked with it. Check out the comments section for what they have to say.

The Sock Yarn List (Updated: 10/21)

Sundara Yarn**
All Things Heather*
Sunshine Yarn’s*
Yarn Pirate*
Sweet Georgia*
Yarntini*
Piece of Beauty
Vesper Yarn
Socks That Rock
Ideal Sock*
The Sweet Sheep (A one stop sock shop)
The Loopy Ewe*(A one stop sock shop)

