Thank you all so much for your wonderful comments on the Doctor’s Bag. I haven’t had that many comments since the Sunrise Circle Jacket.  Also, thankyou for the advice on the plastic needlework templates, I will have to keep that in mind for future bags of this sort because this bag done and there is no going back, but I hope this helps the future knitter of this project…hint hint 🙂

So, I missed the actually WW Update for quite a few reason…

  • My best friend came to town for the weekend, where we shopped for fabric and made a drawstring bag – she sewed, I read her the pattern
  • I went to a hockey game on Friday. My first ever! I didn’t know the rules so I paid attention to everything else including the amount of clothing found on the ice during a fight. Now if only two people are fighting, why are there 10 pieces of hockey gear on the ice? Kinda reminded me of a sports event slash strip club…made me laugh every time
  • I had my birthday party on Sunday. My friend threw me a party and nearly everyone I wanted to show up came! Even my brother from Texas! He barbecued me a leg of lamb and brisket for my birthday…it was soo good.

Suffice it to say, I have been a very busy girl. But never too busy to knit so here is my progress on a new project, the Chevron Scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts. Yes, I am a follower, but only on the bandwagon of good taste

I bought the yarn at the legendary $5 dollar sale at Banana Berry

and

started knitting the scarf during my Santa Fe vacation (more blogging on this to come soon)

img_0897.JPG

Currently, I have reached a little past the halfway point and may finish just in time for the 100 degree weather that seems to be settling in.

img_1094.JPG

Oh well, pretty is pretty no matter what the weather conditions

img_1091.JPG

