Yes, I have been thinking of you, my blog reading community.  I have been thinking about how I really REALLY need to post soon.  I have so much to tell you and so little motivation to get it done.  So here are some highlights in the crafting world.

  • Bradshaw is done, the post is written, now all I need are the pictures to go with it!  The weather, my motivation, and the presence of photographers is not cooperating.

img_2911.JPG

  • I went to a yarn swap on Sunday.  It was so great.  I  donated 37 balls to the swap and walked away with 6 balls of Knitpicks Shine Sport, which I have been wanting to use!! I was so proud of myself!! I could have easily walked away with more than I came with, but I was the queen of self control.
  • Still working on my McCall’s jacket.  All that work matching plaids was destroyed on the first stitch because the plaids on the two fronts were not matched properly.  I kept sewing and the rest of the plaids look ok so far.  I could blame the teacher since she was helping me, but instead I will chalk it up to a learning experience and move on.  Hopefully it doesn’t look too bad in the end.

img_2910.JPG

  • Did some fabric shopping in Downtown L.A.  It is soooo overwhelming that while I was going to find woolen fabrics, I walked away with some pretty shirting instead.  Go figure!
  • Knitting has been a series of disappointments.  I have so many WIPs right now it is crazy!! All because I am not that in love with any of them.  Hopefully my newest shipment of sale yarn will bring back the mojo.  I bought some 50% off Calmer from Elann.  CALMER PEOPLE!!! I couldn’t pass it up.  I was poised by the computer at 9:00 am  and by 9:04 am it was completely sold out!  It looks like I got my allotment of Refresh and it should improve my Sour knitting mood.  Can’t wait until it gets here!

So that is it for now.  I promise some knitting, sewing and FO updates soon.  Sorry for the rushed post but that is pretty much all I could muster.

