Quick Look!!! It’s yarn..

img_2453.jpg

yummy yummy yarn

img_2458.jpg

Noro Iro #63 (80% Wool, 20% Silk)

Now that you are passified with the beauty of new stash, I will launch into my excuses for not posting. Nah, I have just been lazy and unable to take pictures of my knitting due to heat or lack of adequate lighting. Wow, the excuses flow so freely. Anyway, this is the yarn I have been lusting after for a while and just decided to bite the bullet and get. Noro Iro which will become the two color Noro Bradshaw sweater below:

d_patt002082.jpg

I have only seen one other people make this, probably due to the prohibitive cost, but since Little Knits had it for 58% off (Yeah Knitaholics R Us I know! I AM a sucker for a sale) and brooklyntweed gave it such a rave review, I thought it was finally time to bring this baby home. I do have a few knits to finish before I get to this.

Coming Soon….

  • Finished Butterfly Sweater
  • Finished Amy Butler Weekender Bag
  • Probably will be finished by the next time I post, Amy Butler Blue Sky Sunhat

Currently Knitting….

  • Orangina…..ssslllooowwly